Terms & Conditions
Before you move to "Testing STEP" you must read the
Term & Conditions
Terms & Conditions - Before you register and pay you must read the Terms & Conditions and agree to all terms. You may print these terms and conditions from your browser U-DRIVE SAFE LLC. Terms & Conditions.
A registration fee in the amount of $34.99 will be charged to the user's credit card if they select the permit package. Additional charges may apply if the upgrade of downgrade their package. This fee includes the Learner’s Permit Exam and must be paid prior to the exam. Please note that you must be under the age of 18 to take the online Learner’s Permit Exam. Should you not pass the first time, you will be able to re-take the test. You will be required to pay $34.99 for each re-take.
The exam will be available to the user 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. This availability may be affected by circumstances such as, but not limited to: failure due in part by the sites own by Florida’s DHSMV and it’s contracted SOLUTIONS THRU SOFTWARES INC.‘s system, site or connectivity failure over which U- DRIVE SAFE LLC. has no control.
The user agrees that he/she, and not any other person, will take and complete the final exam. It is illegal to attempt to circumvent this exam or provide false information. If U-DRIVE SAFE LLC. discovers that the user has willfully misrepresented him/herself or has cheated, the user will be stopped from taking the exam with no refund of the registration fees. In addition, the user may be prosecuted for perjury and other criminal acts which are punishable by law.
A full refund, minus a $10.00 processing fee, will be made to any user who cancels the enrollment contract within 30 days of registration, and prior to attempting, the exam. Any user who has not successfully completed the exam within 270 days will be terminated without notice and will not be eligible for a refund. All refunds will be completed within 30 days after the effective date of enrollment termination. No refunds will be given to user over the age of 18 who have enrolled in the online DHSMV Learner’s Permit Exam.
U-DRIVE SAFE LLC. will share the information collected on this site with Florida’s agency the Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (DHSMV) for the only purpose that the user obtains his/her Learner’s Permit. U-DRIVE SAFE LLC. collects information from its users at several different points on the website. U-DRIVE SAFE LLC. will not use nor sell this information to promote products or services unrelated to this exam or in ways different from what is disclosed in the Privacy Statement.
The user represents and warrants that the user information and registration information provided by the user is true and correct and acknowledges that the truth and accuracy of such information is a material inducement to U-DRIVE SAFE LLC. in permitting the user to enroll in the exam. The user further acknowledges and agrees that any willful or intentional misrepresentation by the user regarding such user information or registration information constitutes a breach of this agreement and of the representations and warranties by the user as provided in this agreement, and may subject the user to liability for damages incurred by U-DRIVE SAFE LLC. as a result thereof, including but not limited to general, consequential, and punitive damages.
The user acknowledges and agrees that the liability of U-DRIVE SAFE LLC. and their agents and employees for any act, omission to act, or negligence on the part of U-DRIVE SAFE LLC. and their agents and employees, is strictly limited to and shall not exceed the amount of the registration fee actually paid by the user.
PARENTS ALSO AGREE THAT THEY WILL PROCTOR THE ON-LINE DRIVER’S PERMIT LICENSING TESTING BY A MINOR WHILE THEIR CHILD IS TAKING THE ONLINE TESTING. U-DRIVE SAFE LLC. WILL NOT BE HELD LIABLE IF THE PARENT IS NOT PROCTORING, NOR IS PRESENT DURING THEIR CHILD ON-LINE TESTING. PARENTS CAN DOWNLOAD THE STATE OF FLORIDA AGREEMENT OF ON LINE PROCTORING ON THE STATE OF FLORIDA’S DHSMV SITE.